Navigation and service

Steering Committee of GCS

The GCS steering committee awards computer time grants on the GCS petaflop systems to scientifically excellent GCS large-scale projects. The projects are evaluated by a peer-review process which is strictly based on their scientific and technical excellence..

The committee members are:

Chairman: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Siegfried Wagner
Vice Chairman: Prof. Dr. Kurt Binder


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang E. Nagel, University of Dresden, Chairman of the HLRS Steering Committee
Prof. Dr. Dietmar Kröner, University of Freiburg, Deputy Chairman of the HLRS Steering Committee
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Bönisch, HLRS, User Management at HLRS


Prof. Dr. Kurt Binder, University of Mainz, Chairman of the NIC Scientific Council
Prof. Dr. Dietrich Wolf, University of Duisburg, Chairman of the NIC Peer Review Board
Dr. Norbert Attig, JSC, User Management at JSC


Prof. Dr. Siegfried Wagner, University of Stuttgart, Chairman of the HLRB Steering Committee
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wellein, University of Erlangen, Deputy Chairman of the KONWIHR directorate
Dr. Matthias Brehm, LRZ, User Management at LRZ

Permanent guests:

Prof. Dr. Heinz-Gerd Hegering, Member of the Board of GCS
Prof. Dr. Arndt Bode, Director of LRZ
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael M. Resch, Director of HLRS, Chairman of the Board of GCS
Prof. Dr. Dr. Thomas Lippert, Director of JSC
Dr. Claus Axel Müller, Managing Director of GCS