The GCS steering committee is responsible for forming and guiding the GCS strategy as well as setting the rules and conditions for using GCS HPC resources, setting the process for reviewing and awarding computing time, and reviewing allocations recommended by the scientific steering committee.

The steering committee is made up of representatives of the agencies funding GCS: The German Federal Ministry for Education and Research (BMBF), the Baden-Württemberg Ministry for Science, Research, and the Arts, the Bavarian State Ministry of Science and the Arts and Ministry of Culture and Science of the state of North Rhein-Westphalia. The chair is held by the BMBF representative, and the vice-chair rotates every two years.

Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF)

Ministerialrat Dr. Stefan Mengel
Leiter Referat 512 – Elektronik und autonomes Fahren, Supercomputing
Heinemannstraße 2
53175 Bonn

Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg

Dr. Raphael Dorn
Referat 34 (Digitalisierung, Informationsinfrastrukturen, Forschung im IuK-Bereich)
Königstr. 46
70173 Stuttgart

Bayerisches Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst

Ministerialrat Georg Antretter
Referat Z.4 – IT an Hochschulen und im Kunstbereich
Salvatorstraße 2
80327 München

Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen

Dr. Christiane Fricke
Referat 325 - Strukturfonds der EU, Natur- und Ingenieurwissenschaften, FZJ, Finanzierungsfragen der Forschungsförderung
Völklinger Str. 49
40221 Düsseldorf